LCME Accreditation

The UCR School of Medicine began the accreditation process in 2020.

The process is overseen by the Office of Medical Education Quality. The Faculty Accreditation Lead is Elizabeth Morrison-Banks, M.D., M.S.Ed. and the staff lead is Pamela Hunter.

Important Dates and Events

  • LCME Task Force kick-off meeting - April 22, 2020, 11 a.m.
  • LCME status report due -  May 1, 2020
  • LCME survey prep workshop - May 4-5, 2020
  • LCME status report due - Nov. 1, 2020 (internal deadline)
  • Mock site visits - Oct. 2021
  • Submit survey package - Oct. 2021
  • LCME full site visit - Jan. 23-26, 2022

LCME Institutional Self-Study Task Force

Chair: Brigham Willis, M.D., Senior Associate Dean for Medical Education
Faculty Accreditation Lead: Elizabeth Morrison-Banks, M.D., M.S.Ed., Associate Dean for Medical Education Quality and Integration
Staff: Pamela Hunter, Director of Medical Education

Task Force Members:
Maria Aldana, Interim Chief Financial and Administrative Officer
Ken Ballou, M.D., Clinical Block Director
Kathy Barton, Staff Advisor
Monica Carson, Ph.D., Chair, Division of Biomedical Sciences
Kendrick Davis, Ph.D., Associate Dean for Assessment and Evaluation
Byron Ford, Ph.D., Faculty, Division of Biomedical Sciences
Iryna Ethell, Ph.D., Associate Dean for Academic Affairs
Rajesh Gulati, M.D., Associate Dean for Graduate Medical Education
Donald Larsen, M.D., M.B.A., Chief Executive Officer, UCR Health
David Lo, M.D., Ph.D., Senior Associate Dean for Research
Christian Lytle, Ph.D., Associate Dean for Pre-Clerkship Curriculum
Sunny Nakae, M.S.W., Ph.D., Associate Dean for Student Affairs
Ramdas Pai, M.D., Chair, Division of Clinical Sciences
Linda Reimann, Assistant Dean for Strategic Initiatives
Emma Simmons, M.D., M.P.H., Senior Associate Dean for Student Affairs
Seema Tiwari-Woodruff, Ph.D., Faculty, Division of Biomedical Sciences
Rosemary Tyrrell, Ed.D., Director of Faculty Development
Mark Wolfson, Ph.D., Chair, Department of Social Medicine, Population and Public Health