Breadcrumb

Human Resources at the UCR School of Medicine

The UCR School of Medicine Human Resources provides guidance, tools and processes that foster workforce effectiveness for our employees. We are committed to supporting the school’s mission through strategic, innovative, consistent and flexible services that include:

  • Recruitment and retention of a diverse and talented workforce.
  • Employee and labor relations, policy and employment/labor law compliance.
  • Onboarding/offboarding, compensation, benefits, and leave administration.
  • Training, professional development, performance management, and organizational design.
  • Staff recognition and milestone programs.
  • Payroll, office of records, and reporting.

School of Medicine Human Resources Team Members

Please submit requests/questions to the School of Medicine’s Human Resources general email hr@medsch.ucr.edu and it will be routed to the appropriate HR associate as listed below.  Please feel free to contact us directly regarding confidential requests.


Sylvia Vasquez

Director, Human Resources
sylvia.vasquez@medsch.ucr.edu
(951) 827-7954


Kristen West

Project Coordinator
kristen.west@medsch.ucr.edu
(951) 827-4610


Jennifer Rodriguez

Senior HR Consultant
jennifer.rodriguez@medsch.ucr.edu
(951) 827-7795

Areas of Responsibility

Biomedical Sciences (D01059)
Dean's Office-SOM (D02000)
Graduate Medical Education (D02004)
Research SOM (D02011)
Residency & Fellowship Programs (D02020)
Strategic Resource Center – SOM (D02014)
Student Affairs – SOM (D02001)
Undergraduate Medical Education (D02005)


Carie Smith

Senior HR Consultant
carie.wilkens@medsch.ucr.edu
(951) 827-7586

Areas of Responsibility

Clinical Affairs (D02007)
Compliance SOM (D02010)
Family Medicine (D02003)
Internal Medicine (D02002)
Medicine (D02019)
Neuroscience (D02016)
OB/GYN (D02015)
Pediatrics (D02018)
Social Medicine, Population, & Public Health (SMPPH) (D02012)
Surgery (D02017)
UCR Health (D02021)


Rachel Rodriguez

HR & Payroll Coordinator
rachel.rodriguez@medsch.ucr.edu
(951) 827-7796

Andrew Guerrero

HR & Payroll Generalist
Andrew.Guerrero@medsch.ucr.edu
(951) 827-9040

Darline Graham

HR/Payroll Assistant
darline.graham@ucr.edu
(951) 827-2180